FOR: COUNCIL 18 MAY 2021

CABINET		
Leader of Cabinet	D. R. Pullen	
Deputy Leader of Cabinet and Cabinet Member for Economic Development and Local Plan, Parks & Leisure	I. M. Eadie	
Cabinet Member for Finance, Procurement & Revenues and Benefits	R. W. Strachan	
Cabinet Member for Community Engagement	R. E Cox	
Cabinet Member for Innovation & Corporate Services	A. F. Smith	
Cabinet Member for Major Projects	E. A. Little	
Cabinet Member for Regulatory, Housing and Health	A. C. Lax	
Cabinet Member for Climate Change & Recycling	A. Yeates	

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 14 Members Composition			
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
10	3	0	1
N. D. Binney	S. G Norman		J. K Grange
J. M. Eagland	D. C. Robertson		
D. J. Leytham	C. D. Evans		
A. M. Little			
J. A. Parton-Hughes			
J. P. Powell			
J. Silvester-Hall			
H. Tranter			
H. A. Warburton			
M. J. Wilcox			

EMPLOYMENT COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 10 Members				
	Compo	sition		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent	
7	3	0	0	
D. Cross	S. W. Banevicius			
T. R. Matthews	R. J. Birch			
J. A. Parton-Hughes	D. C. Robertson			
J. P. Powell				
S. J. Tapper				
H. A. Warburton				
S. E. Wilcox				

PLANNING COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 15 Members Composition			
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
11	3	1	0
D. F. Baker	J. Anketell	P. W. W. Ray	
S. A. Barnett	R. J. Birch		
J. Checkland	C. D. Evans		
D. Cross			
W-L Ho			
K. P. Humphreys			
T. Marshall			
D. F. Salter			
S. J. Tapper			
M. A. Warfield			
S. E. Wilcox			

REGULATORY & LICENSING COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 13 Members Composition				
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent	
9	3	1	0	
D. F Baker	J. Anketell	P. W. W. Ray		
S. A. Barnett	L. J. Ennis			
D. Cross	C. D. Evans			
J. Checkland				
J. M Eagland				
A. M. Little				
D. F. Salter				
M. A. Warfield				
B. W. Yeates				

AUDIT AND MEMBER STANDARDS COMMITTEE Constitution – Up to 9 Members Composition					
Conservative Labour Liberal Democrat Independent					
6	2	0	1		
N. D. Binney	S. G Norman		J. K Grange		
W-L. Ho	D. C. Robertson				
J. Silvester-Hall					
C J. Spruce					
M. J. Wilcox					
A. G. White					

DISCIPLINARY AND GRIEVANCE APPEALS COMMITTEE Constitution – 7 Members to be appointed when required Composition

At least one Member to be from the Cabinet

*Chairman is elected from those Members present

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
5	1	1	0
J. Checkland	D. M. O. Ennis	P. W. W. Ray	
J. M. Eagland			
K. P. Humphreys			
A. C. Lax			
M. A. Warfield			

INVESTIGATORY AND DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE Constitution – 7 Members to be appointed when required Composition

At least one Member to be from the Cabinet No members from the Disciplinary and Grievance Appeals Committee

*Chairman is elected from those Members present

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Independent
5	1	0	1
S. A. Barnett	C. J. Ball		J. K. Grange
N. D. Binney			
I. M. Eadie			
C. Greatorex			
T. Marshall			

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE Constitution – 5 Members to be appointed when required Composition

Four Cabinet Members and Leader of the Principal Opposition Group

*Chairman is elected from those Members present

LICENSING & CONSENTS APPEALS COMMITTEE Constitution – 3 Members Composition

Any three from Regulatory & Licensing Committee but including the Chairman of Regulatory & Licensing Committee as standing Chairman

JOINT COMMITTEE FOR WASTE MANAGEMENT Constitution – 2 District Members Composition

The Leader of the Council or authorised deputy
The Portfolio Holder responsible for Waste or authorised deputy

OTHER APPOINTMENTS

Tree Champion – Cllr Baker